Liao Zhongkai’s Hometown, National High-tech Zone

Zhongkai High-tech Zone, named after Mr. Liao Zhongkai, the pioneer of the modern democratic revolution, was established in 1992 with the approval of the State Council and officially opened as well as operated in 1993. It is also one of the first batch of national high-tech zones all over the country.

In February 2010, the reform of the institutional mechanism was implemented. Zhongkai High-tech Zone administers two parks, Dongjiang Science and Technology Park and Huinan Science and Technology Park, and five towns (districts), namely, Chenjiang, Huihuan, Lilin, Tongqiao and Tonghu, covering an area of 320 square kilometers with a population of 0.5 million, and the core area (the Pearl River Delta National Independent Innovation Demonstration Zone) covers an area of 8.8 square kilometers .


Liao Zhongkai, a well-known pioneer of the modern democratic revolution. He came from Yaoqian Village, Yazaidu countryside, Chenjiang Town, Guishan County — Now Xingfu Village, Chenjiang Street Office, Zhongkai High-tech Zone, Huizhou City, Guangdong Province.